Entrées par admincimuset494

Banquet de clôture du CIMUSET

La soirée débutera par une réception qui se tiendra parmi les impressionnants trains du musée. Les convives seront ensuite invités à déguster un repas trois services. Bar payant.

Présentations / Discussions

Les collections sur le transport dans un paysage culturel changeant Sharon Babaian et Fiona Smith Hale, Ingenium – Musée des sciences et de l’innovation du Canada, et Jim Cullen Les musées et collections voués aux moyens de transport évoluent dans un écosystème culturel qui change rapidement. Si leur mandat fondamental reste le même – acquérir, […]

Visite du Musée des sciences et de la technologie du Canada (MSTC)

Suivant sa fermeture imprévue en 2014, le Musée des sciences et de la technologie du Canada a rouvert ses portes en 2017. Cette visite privée du tout nouveau musée permettra aux délégués d’en savoir davantage sur la reconstruction de l’édifice, et de s’immerger dans l’histoire scientifique et technologique du Canada.

Excursion IATM

Excursion à Exporail Les délégués se rendront à St-Constant, non loin d’Ottawa, pour prendre part à une visite toute spéciale d’Exporail, le Musée ferroviaire canadien. http://www.exporail.org/bienvenue-a-exporail/

Présentations
Discussions

La réalité augmentée : « Errer au musée de sciences et de technologie » en Chine Qianqian Hao, Musée des sciences et de la technologie de la Chine Cette séance traite de l’application mobile « Roaming in Science and Technology Museum » (errer au musée) utilisée au Musée des sciences et de la technologie de […]

Réunion IATM @ MSTC

Cette soirée décontractée sera une occasion de faire connaissance ou de renouer avec les membres et sympathisants de l’IATM. Hors-d’oeuvre légers et bar payant.

Visite Musée des beaux-arts du Canada et Musée Bytown

Visite pédagogique : technologies anciennes et nouvelles dans la capitale canadienne Musée Bytown et Musée des beaux-arts du Canada Construit en 1832, le canal Rideau s’étend sur 202 km, reliant la rivière des Outaouais, le lac Ontario et le fleuve Saint-Laurent. Cet impressionnant réseau de 45 écluses est un véritable bijou d’ingénierie. Des guides du […]

Entries by admincimuset494

Closing Dinner

This evening will open with a reception amid the museum’s impressive trains. Delegates are then invited to enjoy a three course plated meal. Cash bar.

Presentations / Panels

Transport Collections in a Changing Cultural Landscape Sharon Babaian and Fiona Smith Hale, Ingenium – Canada’s Museums of Science and Innovation; Jim Cullen Transport museums and collections are part of a rapidly changing cultural landscape. Their core functions remain the same – to collect, conserve, document, and interpret the material, textual, and oral history of […]

Tour of Canada Science and Technology Museum (CSTM)

After an unexpected closure in 2014, the Canada Science and Technology Museum reopened in November 2017. This private tour of the all-new museum will share the story of its rebuilding and will give delegates the opportunity to dive into Canada’s scientific and technological history.

IATM Excursion

Excursion to Exporail IATM delegates will travel to nearby St-Constant for a specially-designed tour of Exporail, the Canadian Railway Museum. http://www.exporail.org/en/welcome-to-exporail/

Presentations
Panels

AR Technology Application in Science and Technology Museum – ‘Roaming in Science and Technology Museum’ of China Science and Technology Museum as an Example Qianqian Hao, China Science and Technology Museum This presentation uses the app ‘Roaming in Science and Technology Museum’ of China Science and Technology Museum as an example of how the exhibition […]

IATM Meeting @ CSTM

This casual evening event is an occasion to meet or reconnect with fellow IATM members and supporters. Light canapés and cash bar is included.

Visit National Gallery of Canada and Bytown Museum

Study tour: Old and New Technologies in Canada’s Capital City Bytown Museum and National Gallery of Canada Built in 1832, the Rideau Canal spans 202 km to connect the Ottawa River with Lake Ontario and the Saint Lawrence River. With an impressive network of 45 locks, the construction of the canal was a feat of […]

Tour of Canada Aviation and Space Museum (CASM)

This behind-the-scenes tour will give delegates the opportunity to explore the museum’s extensive aircraft collection, learn about Canada’s fascinating aeronautical and aerospace history, and converse with curators and interpretative staff.